Pork is a ‘poison’

The Chinese philosopher Confucius said that a gentlemen should not eat pork. St Hildegard of Bingen mentioned in her book of healing Physica that the pig is an unclean animal and its flesh is neither good for the sick or healthy. The old testament of the Bible forbids eating pork.

In my book Leaf to Life, pork is prohibited in my Leaf to Life healing diet. Unlike traditional Chinese medicine, I don’t recommend pork in the diet as pork is known to be a histamine release food (also strawberries, plums, peaches, chicken and duck).

Here is a sharing submitted by a friend of ours who cured her eczema simply by avoiding all pork and pork related food.

As far as I can remember, I always had eczema in many parts of my body such as my hands, fingers, elbows, legs, toes… and the accompanied constant skin’s itchiness.

I suffered from this condition since early childhood days right and even after I gave birth to my 3 children. But all these changed when I was around 33 years old.

Due to some reasons, I eliminated pork from my diet (including all pork related food like pork oil (lard), soups made with pork base/bones etc.. To my surprise, the itchiness stopped and my wounds started to heal.

I am happy to say that I am eczema free 95% of the year. Because I am prone to this condition, the 5% recurrence is a small matter.

Now one of my twin daughters is also eczema prone. As a delicious meat, she often eat it (with her father) and did not believe that pork is a trigger factor for eczema. As she became older, she too realised that pork aggravates her skin problem. Now her skin’s condition has improved very well with avoidance of pork and its related products.

I would suggests eczema sufferers to stay away from pork and pork related products.

Tan Ei-leen

About sliew

I am a practicing Medical herbalist and doctor of naturopathy from Singapore.
This entry was posted in Nutrition, Phytotherapy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

