The Essential Wellness Mantra

This is what I learnt from my 15 years clinical experience –

The first step in healing any disease is knowing how to RELAX.

This is why I spent quite some time to coach others how to relax. If you don’t relax and let go, no medicine can do much for you. Therefore ask yourself whether you are constantly experiencing small doses of Post Traumatic Stress Disorders in the form of busyness, hurry, quick solutions, perfectionism, pettiness and worry.

The good news is herbs can help us to relax. Lately, I have been using fresh plant tinctures for healing emotions and so far is very promising. You don’t need drugs to numb your pain and emotional wounds. True healing must enable you to tape the inner wisdom within you or some called it God within you. Herbs in small dosages can heal your emotions and tape your inner wisdom.

Another way is simply to go into a sacred place and BE (just relax and be in present moment). Whenever moments of depressed feelings, I don’t see a psychiatrist. I locked myself in a prayer room or meditation room and just BE and ASK what to do. I don’t pray to the ONE to ask for answers to my prayers. I simply say I don’t have the answer and I don’t know what to do. The answer and strength will come.

 

 

About sliew

I am a practicing Medical herbalist and doctor of naturopathy from Singapore.
This entry was posted in [ Read All ]. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

