Why some people want to stay sick?

It may caught you by surprise – some people want to stay ‘sick’.

They may have intermittent symptoms such as poor sleep, aches and pains, hair loss, allergies, digestive discomfort etc., yet there are no known pathological issues involved. A visit to a doctor often brings some relief or they may have multiple visits to various doctors without any lasting healing results. They often blame the doctor for not healing them.

Why do they want to stay sick? It may be a sign of craving or need for love and approval. It may be a sign of wanting attention and not taking responsibility for oneself. The responsibility lies somewhere else and not ourselves – germs, the home’s feng shui, my spouse, my teacher, my children and even the world.

In my book From Leaf to Life, I stated that the 1st Credo to wellness is – I love myself. Without self-responsibility and participation in life, we are actually not loving ourselves. How can we be well?

About sliew

I am a practicing Medical herbalist and doctor of naturopathy from Singapore.
This entry was posted in Psycho-Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

